Information Would Be Appreciated

My name is Colby and I'm very interested in becoming a home inspector. I have many years of construction experience and a BS in Construction Engineering. I have also been an inspector on many different commercial construction projects in the Kansas City area. I think I have adequate experience, but I have some questions about home inspections. I'm certain you have covered all of these questions elsewhere in the forum, but I just need some general knowledge.

1. Can anyone tell me what is required in the Kansas City area regarding licensing and insurance?

2. I am thinking of going to AHIT for training, but was wondering if there are better home inspection schools?

3. What is the job actually like and what should I expect starting out?

4. What is the likeliness of being sued and if your report could prevent that from happening?

5. What is the income like and does anyone do this full-time?

6. What is the rate of someone becoming successful in this occupation?

My name is Colby and I'm very interested in becoming a home inspector. I have many years of construction experience and a BS in Construction Engineering. I have also been an inspector on many different commercial construction projects in the Kansas City area. I think I have adequate experience, but I have some questions about home inspections. I'm certain you have covered all of these questions elsewhere in the forum, but I just need some general knowledge.

1. Can anyone tell me what is required in the Kansas City area regarding licensing and insurance?

I have no idea. There's a guy named Dan Bowers who occasionally stops by here. He's from KC and he'd know.

2. I am thinking of going to AHIT for training, but was wondering if there are better home inspection schools?