Just like that

My life has changed. Fractured my T-6 vertebra Sunday afternoon on a mountain bike ride. Laying in the dirt with my spine feeling like when you bump your funny bone I thought of the day before when I just got my yearly physical and my doctor gave me a AAA rating. No operation needed. Just have to ride it out for 3 months with a turtle shell support. No doubt it will take a few months after that to get to where I can crawl again.

Fork, fork, fork![:-crazy]

Thanks guys.

I've been doing the home inspection gig for 5 years now. Don't get much business. Get great reviews from my clients.

Do you know of some online training I could take regarding gas furnaces, on demand wh, and appliances that is not geared to the brand new inspector?

Or books?

So, remember me when you think you've got problems!

Do you know of some online training I could take regarding gas furnaces, on demand wh, and appliances that is not geared to the brand new inspector?

Or books?

So, remember me when you think you've got problems!

The Carson Dunlop online courses are fair, and you can get CE credits for them. I'm not saying they're the greatest for technical detail, just general knowledge mostly.

Take care of your back. Remember that's your spinal column in there.

Sorry about the accident. One thing I do when I'm laid up is to take recent reports of mine, go through them looking for major findings then research them as deeply and thoroughly as I can. 'Boldy go where no inspector has gone before'.[;)]

Oh, take typing lessons too.

Marc

I don't like on demand water heaters for a lot of reasons, not the least of which is I've never found them to provide any appreciable utility cost savings. The mfg's. all show savings based on their lab study; put them in the real world, and they end up costing more money because kids take showers that last as long as the hot water, i.e., they never get out of the shower.